Saving to folders

  • Speaking Email has an "archive" command which you can use when you are done with an email and no longer need to see it. In many email clients there is an "archive" button which moves the email to a folder called "archive". By default our archive command does this. You can, however, customise it under Account Settings to any of these:

    • mark as read only
    • move into a different folder
    • do nothing on the server and just remove from Speaking Email


    In a desktop context you may currently save each of your emails into an appropriate folder, for example one folder per client or project. To keep Speaking Email simple to operate, we don't support this. You must choose just one folder in Account Settings for your archive destination folder. We suggest customising the folder and call it for example "To File". You can then file the emails when you get to your desk.